• Sylvain Lupari

SHANE MORRIS & MYSTIFIED: Evolution (2014)

Evolution is a surprising album of ambient music which rivets the eater of sounds that we are in a mode of constant listening

1 Fire Gathering 11:18

2 Growing into New Territory 10:21

3 Waiting for the Storm to Pass 13:30

4 Hunting in the Hills 12:18

5 The Trials of Evolved Man 12:46

Spotted Peccary | SPM-2302

(CD/DDL 60:06) (V.F.)

(Ambient soundscapes and tribal EM)

A breeze coming from the time widens a silky fluty blanket. Its dreamlike song raises a thick cloud of drones which eventually float like this light morning mist of which the suspended droplets moisten the dense Neanderthal forests. The dew dried up, the drones breathe within communicative breaths while the wooden jingles are drawing a ghost rhythm. The drumming arouses the curiosity of pulsations isolated in this leafy sonic vegetation from where wake up the stridulation of huge locusts. Fire Gathering takes then a tangent unknown in this Inspired Evolution series with percussions which knock down the ambiances became a little more threatening. Navigating in the seas of aboriginal and tribal moods of Steve Roach, Byron Metcalf and of Mark Selig,